FHS Hall of Fame Honors New Members

Among the inductees: Coach Claypool, Eastman, Hickson, Henry.

Fairfax High School honored the football coach with the most wins, a six-sport standout, a two-time state wrestling champ and other athletes in this year's FHS Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Here's a quick look at the inductees and their accomplishments:

  • Coach Dick Claypool: Winningest football coach in school history
  • Dr. Steve Alvis: Class of 1967. Outstanding football, basketball and track athlete
  • John Eastman: Class of 1998. Outstanding wrestler and two-time state champion. He held a 41-0 senior year record
  • Mike Hickson: Class of 1967. Outstanding football quarterback and basketball player. He was the starting member of the Northern Region Championship team.  
  • Dana Henry: Class of 1985. Six-sport participant, 13-time varsity letter winner and the only player in school history to participate in two Northern Region Championship field hockey teams.

Click here to see a full list of hall of famers.

tom patterson February 06, 2013 at 06:51 PM
Why did it take so long for some of these fine people to get in? Like moe, Henry and laing.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »